Messi, Ronaldo or Suárez to become player of the year in Europe

Messi, Ronaldo or Suárez to become player of the year in Europe
UEFA on Wednesday presented the three candidates to win the prestigious award. player of the year in Europe.

UEFA presented in summer ten nominees for the award, but now the list has been cut down to three players: Lionel Messi (Barcelona), Luis Suárez (Barcelona) and Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid).

The winner will be announced August 27th, in connection with the draw for the group stage of the Champions League.

The award is UEFA's answer to the FIFA Ballon d'Or (Golden ball).

The list consisted originally of five Juventus players and three Barcelona players. In addition to Messi and Neymar Suárez, also nominated from last season's Champions League winners was on it.

Juventus had Carlos Tevez, Paul Pogba, Gianluigi Buffon, Andrea Pirlo and Arturo Vidal blat the ten nominees. The last two names on the list were Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid) and Eden Hazard (Real Madrid).

European journalists have been responsible for the nominations. In addition to the above ten players, an additional 25 players received votes in the initial poll. These players were:

Arjen Robben (Bayern Munich), Manuel Neuer (Bayern Munich), Carlos Bacca (Sevilla, now Milan), Andres Iniesta (Barcelona), Álvaro Morata (Juventus), Thomas Müller (Bayern Munich), Kevin De Bruyne (Wolfsburg), Zlatan Ibrahimovic (PSG), Gareth Bale (Real Madrid), Andre-Pierre Gignac (Marseille), Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich), Ivan Rakitic (Barcelona), Jérôme Boateng (Bayern Munich), Xavi (Barcelona), Jackson Martínez (Porto, now Atletico Madrid), Javier Mascherano (Barcelona), Alexis Sanchez (Arsenal), Giorgio Chiellini (Juventus), Roberto Firmino (Hoffenheim, now Liverpool), Nemanja Matic (Chelsea), Arkadiusz Milik (Ajax), Nicolás Otamendi (Valencia) Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid), Marc-André ter Stegen (Barcelona) and Arda Turan (Atletico Madrid, now Barcelona).

Both Lionel Messi and Ronaldo has won the award previously. Lionel Messi won it in 2011, while Ronaldo received recognition in 2014. Andrés Iniesta and Franck Ribery won respectively in 2012 and 2013. Who wins the prize will now be decided by a jury.

Comment below.


    Donate to Speisa

The globalist psychopaths vs Speisa

It is not a private kindergarten with a pronounced gender profile, but a public municipal run kindergarten in Sweden.

VIDEO: A teenager in Texas was attacked in a restaurant for wearing a Make America Great Again hat.

The 11-year-old girl married a 41-year-old man who already has two wives and six children aged between five and 18.

View this article in PDF format Print article


Comments at Speisa are unmoderated. We do believe in free speech, but posts using foul language, as well as abusive, hateful, libelous and genocidal posts, will be deleted if seen. However, if a comment remains on the site, it in no way constitutes an endorsement by Speisa of the sentiments contained therein.
comments powered by Disqus